Skip to content

All Trips


Select any one of the trips below to see more details and the availability of places on the trips. See a map of the location here.
The nearest car park is Baileys Barn and the parking charges are:

  • Up to 4 hours – £1.50
  • Up to 8 hours – £4.50



The boat is moored adjacent to the Canal Trust Cafe

Public Trips to Avoncliff or Hilperton

Cream Tea

Fish and Chips for Supper!

Ploughman’s Lunch to Dundas

Hoist the Jolly Roger

Bath – Day Canal Trip

Santa Trips

Trips Next 30 Days

Trip Booking

Book places by:

  • By using our online booking process (Not available for Santa Trips)
  • Phoning the Office on 01380 721279
  • Calling at the Canal Trust Café, Bradford on Avon on the day of the trip. Why not have lunch there as well?
  • Trip Departure Times

    The table shows you all the Barbara McLellen trips available to the public in the next 30 days. You can view trips for a particular month by selecting the month. Please select the trip description to get details of the trip and the passenger fare.

    Next 30 DaysMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

    Trip Details

    Day of the Week Date Start Time End Time Description Places Available Trip Status
    Saturday 21 Apr 2018 14:00 16:30 Avoncliff Tickets at the boat
    Sunday 22 Apr 2018 14:00 16:30 Hilperton More than 10 Book Now
    Wednesday 25 Apr 2018 14:00 16:30 Avoncliff More than 10 Book Now
    Saturday 28 Apr 2018 14:00 16:30 Avoncliff More than 10 Book Now
    Sunday 29 Apr 2018 14:00 16:30 Hilperton More than 10 Book Now
    Wednesday 02 May 2018 14:00 16:30 Avoncliff More than 10 Book Now
    Saturday 05 May 2018 14:00 16:30 Avoncliff More than 10 Book Now
    Sunday 06 May 2018 14:00 16:30 Hilperton More than 10 Book Now
    Monday 07 May 2018 14:00 16:30 Avoncliff More than 10 Book Now
    Wednesday 09 May 2018 14:00 16:30 Avoncliff Cancelled
    Saturday 12 May 2018 14:00 16:30 Avoncliff Cancelled
    Sunday 13 May 2018 14:00 16:30 Hilperton Cancelled
    Wednesday 16 May 2018 14:00 16:30 Avoncliff More than 10 Book Now
    Friday 18 May 2018 10:30 15:00 Dundas More than 10 Book Now
    Saturday 19 May 2018 10:00 12:30 Avoncliff Cancelled
    Saturday 19 May 2018 14:00 16:30 Avoncliff Cancelled
    Sunday 20 May 2018 14:00 16:30 Hilperton More than 10 Book Now

    Primary Sidebar